Toronto, ON – Bif Naked announces the digital release of her sixth full-length album,
Bif Naked Forever: Acoustic Hits & Other Delights on December 4, 2012 (Reliant Music/Warner Music Canada/Her Royal Majesty’s Records). The concept for the acoustic album came through Bif’s
re-discovery of her extensive catalogue of hits while on tour with her guitarist performing them as they were originally written. The reconnection with John Dexter (Reliant Music) who worked with Bif on her debut album Bif Naked has added the magic of two new studio tracks via Platinum-selling producer/songwriter Ryan Stewart (Carly Rae Jepsen, Victoria Duffield) including the first single, “So Happy I Could Die.” Beginning November 27, will stream the full album with additional live performance content.
“This is such an extraordinary time in my life, and in my art I am drowning in the thrill of creating and performing music that makes me tremble. I am extremely excited to have the original team together who were pivotal on my first album. The inclusion of Ryan Stewart as producer and co-writer has brought a fantastic element to this album,” says Bif Naked. “Music and art give me hope, and this record has been made with warm love and deep feelings that I so enjoy sharing with my beautiful fans.”BIF PRIDE 2012 - BY FRIDAEHighlighting Bif Naked’s 20-year career in music, Bif Naked Forever: Acoustic Hits & Other Delights contains her most infectious and introspective songs including “Lucky,” “Moment of Weakness,” 
“I Love Myself Today” and the hit single “Spaceman,” which reached #2 on the Billboard International Singles charts. The Other Delights on the album include the newly recorded “Nobody Knows,” “The Only One” and the lead single “So Happy I Could Die.”
Since Bif Naked’s debut self-titled album released internationally in 1995, she has gone on to release five full-length albums including Platinum-selling I Bificus (HRMR / Atlantic), the certified Gold album Purge (HRMR/Atlantic) followed by Superbeautifulmonster (HRMR/Bodog/RED). In 2009, she released The Promise (HRMR/Universal), which takes a candid look at her triumphant journey through breast cancer. 

Currently in the process of penning her autobiography scheduled to be released in the coming year via Harper Collins Publishing, Bif dedicates her time as a public speaker and advocate on women’s empowerment, wellness and animal rights issues. Her credits include painter, cartoonist and actress, having starred in 2000’s Lunch with Charles with Nick Lea and Sean Lau and appeared in The L Word, the Daria television movie, Buffy the Vampire Slayer and The Chris Isaak Show.  She has also performed on The Tonight Show with Jay Leno, hosted and appeared on MTV, MuchMusic and multiple shows throughout Europe/UK and North America. 

You can purcahse the record Here!

 Bif Naked Forever: Acoustic Hits & Other Delights Track Listing:
* Denotes new studio tracks
1.     So Happy I Could Die*
2.     The Only One*
3.     Spaceman
4.     Daddy’s Getting Married
5.     My Bike
6.     October Song
7.     Nobody Knows*
8.     Supergirl
9.     Moment of Weakness
10.  Lucky
11.  Tango Shoes
12.  Honeybee
13.  I Love Myself Today
14.  Chotee
Twitter: @bifnaked

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.