Toronto, ON – Grammy Award winning superstar Taylor Swift’s third album, Speak Now, (Open Road Recordings / Universal Music Canada), is available in stores and digitally worldwide today.  The album was released simultaneously in over 40 countries and is already receiving outstanding international reviews and acclaim.
Four songs from Speak Now (‘Speak Now,’ ‘Back to December,’ ‘Mean,’ and ‘Mine’) were pre-released early on iTunes and all reached #1 on the site’s all-genre downloads chart within hours of being available. Paid song downloads from Speak Now have exceeded an unbelievable 1.8 million in sales worldwide. “Taylor Swift has again achieved the near-impossible…with a third bundle of melodic, cathartic country-pop. Speak Now is another unrestrained grand-slam. 4 Stars” – US Weekly
Currently, the single Mine is Top 5 on the Canadian AC radio chart, Top 10 on the Country radio chart and Top 15 on the Hot AC chart. The video for “Mine” is Top 5 on the Much Music & CMT Canada Countdown charts. “Mine” debuted at #1 on the Billboard Hot Digital Songs Chart and at #3 on the Billboard Hot 100 upon release. 

 Speak Now, features 14 tracks written solely by Swift, who also co-produced the album alongside her long time producer, Nathan Chapman.  A Speak Now Deluxe Edition is also available and includes 3 never-before-heard bonus tracks, 3 remixes, the ‘Mine’ music video and 30 minutes of bonus video footage.
Speak Now track listing:                                                                                                                  

1. Mine
2. Sparks Fly
3. Back to December
4. Speak Now
5. Dear John
6. Mean
7. The Story of Us
8. Never Grow Up
9. Enchanted
10. Better Than Revenge
11. Innocent
12. Haunted
13. Last Kiss
14. Long Live

Open Road Recordings, home to Taylor Swift in Canada, is Canada’s top Canadian country music label.  In 2009, the thriving boutique label was the biggest selling independent label in Canada. Earlier this year, Swift recently received a 2010 CCMA for her album Fearless which won Top Selling Album overall.

Founded by Ron Kitchener, Open Road Recordings is home to JUNO and Canadian Country Music Association (CCMA) Award winning groups Doc Walker, Emerson Drive, The Road Hammers (certified Gold in Canada), classic Canadian roots group Prairie Oyster, and break out success stories Dean Brody, High Valley, The Higgins, Ridley Bent and Tara Oram.  Open Road Recordings represents Big Machine and Valory Records in Canada, which includes Taylor Swift (certified six times Platinum in Canada), Reba, Rascal Flatts, Jewel, Steel Magnolia, Justin Moore, Jack Ingram, Jimmy Wayne, Trisha Yearwood, and more. Open Road Recordings is a partnership with MapleCore Ltd., distributed by Universal Music Canada.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.