Photography By: Joanna Glezakos For Fridae TV


Having spent several years lauded as one of the frontrunners in their genre, in 2012 WHITECHAPEL stand as a defining force in contemporary heavy music. Building dramatically on the trademarked bludgeon of their first three releases (out June 19), with Whitechapel the Tennessean sextet have inarguably delivered their most intense, dynamic, and downright hostile record to date. Drenched in atmospheric darkness, the record is also rife with gripping melodies that drag the listener in to the tumult, willing or otherwise, and across its ten tracks it is infused with an emotional depth that pointedly separates the band from the plethora of two-dimensional mosh-starters that have sprung up in their wake.

The album was engineered and mixed by Mark Lewis (Black Dahlia Murder, DevilDriver), who also handled production duties alongside the band. The album artwork was created by Aaron Marsh of Forefathers Group with art direction provided by WHITECHAPEL.

1. Make it Bleed
2. Hate Creation
3. (Cult)uralist
4. I, Dementia
5. Section 8
6. Faces
7. Dead Silence
8. The Night Remains
9. Devoid
10. Possibilities of an Impossible Existence

First single “HATE CREATION” is available at http://www.metalblade.com/whitechapel/

See below for studio updates on album:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S4bFH4oLjkE&feature=list_related&playnext=1&list=SP1A6E4EA06801889F – vocal tracking
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ozE3abBPEgY&feature=BFa&list=SP1A6E4EA06801889F – guitar tracking
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2fYO2nmwWlA –  drum tracking with Ben Harclerode

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.